Tour the Museum
View a Slideshow of the History of Kimmswick
Tour Burgess Howe House a Restored 1840’s Log House

The Kimmswick Historical Society meets monthly on the first Monday at 7:00 P.M. In the Kimmswick Hall located at the corner of Third and Vine Streets. All are welcome to attend.

The Restoration of Kimmswick

Many old buildings that had played such a vital part in early Kimmswick history were gradually disappearing. It was the glaring loss of these historic buildings that generated in the mind of Lucianna Gladney-Ross the idea of the restoration project. In 1970, the restoration began, with several of the old homes being renovated, with many more to follow. A unique feature of this renovation project can be seen on the blocks bound by Second, Elm, Third and Oak Streets. Old Log buildings were moved there from other areas that they too, might be preserved. (Read more about Lucianna Gladney-Ross)

Windsor Harbor Road bridge

Visit the Windsor Harbor Road bridge which was built in 1874 and now spans Rock Creek. The bridge is also now on the National Register, and is the oldest known wrought iron span in Missouri. (Read more and see photos)

Kimmswick Historical Society

Visit the Kimmswick Historical Society Museum located at Third and Vine Streets.

Hours of Operation:
Saturday and Sunday
1:00 pm to 4:00pm

Tours are available by reservation for other days of the week.

For More Information write or call:
636.464.TOUR – (636.464.8687)

Kimmswick Historical Society
PO Box 41
Kimmswick, MO 63053